Kansas Auto Insurance Coverage

Kansas Auto Insurance Personal Injury Protection:  States with personal injury protection (PIP) do not take into account who is at fault for an accident.  The PIP provides medical coverage and other losses a person might incur such as lost wages, coverage for services such as child care or housekeeping up to a specified amouont.

Coverages Required in Kansas:

Kansas law mandates that every automobile insurance policy sold in the state must have these minimum coverages:

  • Liability coverage
    • $25,000/person for bodily injury
    • $50,000/accident for bodily injury
    • $10,000/accident for property damage
  • Personal injury protection (PIP or No Fault)
    • Minimum amount required by law:
      • $4,500/person for medical expenses
      • $900/month for one year for disability/loss of income
      • $25/day for in-home services
      • $2,000 for funeral, burial or cremation expense
      • $4,500 for rehabilitation expense
    • Survivor Benefits: Disability/loss of income up to $900/month for one year
    • In-home services up to $25/day for one year
  • Uninsured/Underinsured
    • $25,000/person
    • $50,000/accident

Ready to Save Money?

Call today for your FREE quote! DBR works with top-rated carriers for all of your insurance needs. Let us shop the market to find you the best coverage at the lowest prices. What have you got to lose? That 5 minute call could save you $100's! Speak with a Live Agent now at (913) 871-3606 or get an online quote.